#### Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 356139 Ext./Est: 6139

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch â: Democratic Services



# THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

13th December 2019

Dear Sir/Madam

## PLANNING, REGULATORY & GENERAL LICENSING COMMITTEE (GENERAL LICENSING MATTERS)

A meeting of the Planning, Regulatory & General Licensing Committee (General Licensing Matters) will be held in Council Chamber, Civic Centre, Ebbw Vale on Wednesday, 18th December, 2019 at 2.00 pm.

Yours faithfully

Morns

Michelle Morris Managing Director

## <u>AGENDA</u>

## Pages

## 1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

## 2. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English. / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg.

Municipal OfficesSwyddfeydd BwrdeisiolCivic CentreCanolfan DinesigEbbw ValeGlyn EbwyNP23 6XBNP23 6XB

a better place to live and work lle gwell i fyw a gweithio To receive.

## 3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND</u> <u>DISPENSATIONS</u>

To consider any declarations of interest and dispensations made.

#### 4. <u>EXEMPT ITEMS(S)</u>

To receive and consider the following report(s) which in the opinion of the proper officer is/are an exempt item(s) taking into account consideration of the public interest test and that the press and public should be excluded from the meeting (the reason for the decision for the exemption is available on a schedule maintained by the proper officer).

#### 5. <u>SCHEDULE OF APPLICATIONS FOR HACKNEY</u> 3 - 4 <u>CARRIAGE AND PRIVATE HIRE LICENCES</u>

To consider the report of the Team Manager Licensing and Commercial.

To: Councillor B. Summers (Chair) Councillor M. Moore (Vice-Chair) Councillor D. Bevan Councillor G. L. Davies Councillor D. Hancock Councillor W. Hodgins Councillor J. P. Morgan Councillor K. Pritchard Councillor K. Rowson Councillor T. Smith Councillor B. Thomas Councillor G. Thomas Councillor D. Wilkshire Councillor B. Willis Councillor L. Winnett

> All other Members (for information) Manager Director Chief Officers